
STATE OF UTAH DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE & FOOD 

4315 south 2700 west
TSOB South BLDG, Floor 2
Taylorsville, UT.  84129-2128

TRANSFER REQUEST (FOR LIFETIME TRAVEL PERMIT)

PLEASE SEND WITHIN 5 DAYS AFTER PURCHASE 

________________________________________________________, 20__________________ 
MONTH, DAY, YEAR SOLD (IMPORTANT) 

LIFETIME TRAVEL PERMIT NUMBER________________________________________
(Permit must accompany transfer request. Transfer can't be completed without permit.) 

SELLER: 
Recorded owner or owners: 
(print)_________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________ 
Street or Box Number  City State Zip Code 

Phone:_____________________________

I/We certify that the horse/mule sold is the horse/mule recorded with the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food 
as described on the lifetime travel permit that accompanies this request.  I/We authorize the Utah Department of 
Agriculture and Food to record this transfer of ownership. 

Signed_________________________________________________Signature of last Recorded 
owner(s) or agent: 

Signature of 
Buyer or buyers: Signed___________________________________________ 

This form can only be used to Transfer a Utah Lifetime Travel Permit on a horse/mule that will be remaining in Utah. 
This form can't be used to change ownership on a horse/mule that will be going to another state. 
This form can't be used to Transfer another State's Travel Permit.

Exact location of Animal________________________________________________________________________ 

It is the responsibility of the SELLER to complete this form in its entirety. Failure of the SELLER (or his agent) to 
complete the transfer request constitutes a violation of the Utah Code 4-24-406 Laws and/or Regulations. 

OFFICE USE ONLY 
Lifetime Travel Permit for new owner fee: $10.00 
Certificate mailed to new Owner __________________

IMPORTANT NOTICE 
If a new owner requests a lifetime travel permit to be mailed to him, a $10.00 fee must accompany the transfer 
request. 

New Owner (Print)_____________________________________________________________________________ 

Address _____________________________________________________________________________________ 

City________________________________________State________________________Zip__________________ 

Telephone ______________________________Cell _______________________Email______________________ 
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